PZI This Year & Next - Feeding Our PZI Dragon for the Year of the Tiger 2022

There is a solitary brightness without fixed shape or form.
It knows how to listen to the teachings, it knows how to understand the teachings, it knows how to teach.
That solitary brightness is you.

Become a Member

PZI Events Calendar

W E L C O M E  to the PZI Events Calendar! Here you will find all upcoming events and registration links for PZI Zen Online retreats, sesshins, and weekly meditations & talks. Search by individual event, day, or month. Save to your Google Calendar or iCal Calendar. No experience required to participate. Questions? Contact corey@pacificzen.org.

F E A T U R E D

Sundays: 4-Part New Year’s Series with Allison, Tess, Jesse & Michelle: Hakuin’s Praise Song

Weekly Meditation & Talks: Monday – Thursday, join us

Alternating Tuesdays: PZI Talk LIVE! with Gaffney & Hitchcock

Upcoming: Winter Sesshin: Winter & Silver, Moonlight & Snow

This Week: Hakuin Part 4, Winter Open Temple Meditation Pass

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Winter Open Temple Meditation Pass: One Month of Daily Morning & New! Night Owl Meditations

January 10 @ 4:00 am - February 11 @ 10:30 am

$100 – $125

Register here for the Winter Open Temple Meditation Pass

There is a cushion for you in the Open Temple!
Join us.

Retreat reveals just what a gift it is to gather together each morning in silence and hear the bell. With this in mind, a collection of our senior leaders is offering early morning koan meditation in the PZI Digital Temple every day during the month.

The Open Temple Meditation Pass allows you unlimited access to two morning meditation sessions daily, from January 10 – February 11, 2022 plus new M-W-F Night Owl Sessions beginning January 24th. Join in as you can, for any or all sessions!

Your recurring Zoom Link for all Open Temple Sessions is in your receipt, giving you daily entrance to the PZI Digital Temple meditations for the full month.

Join in as you can, as often as you wish.


Daily Morning Meditations:

Temple East, Session 1: 7–8:00 am EST (or 4–5:00 am PST)

Temple West, Session 2: 6–7:00 am PST (or 9—10:00 am EST)

NEW! M-W-F Night Owl Sessions hosted by Jordan McConnell

Night Temple, Night Owl Sessions:
M-W-F, 10:30–
11:30 pm PST 

(or TU-TH-SAT 12:30–1:30 am CST)
(or TU-TH-SAT 1:30–2:30 am EST)

PZI Members $100, Non-Members $125

See the detailed temple schedule here


NOTE: For Open Temple participants not registered for PZI’s Winter Sesshin: You’ll continue to use this link for Open Temple access throughout all of PZI’s Winter Sesshin (February 1st—February 6th) and beyond sesshin until the end of Open Temple on February11th. New: Night Owl Sessions  beginning January 24th!


 

Details

Start:
January 10 @ 4:00 am
End:
February 11 @ 10:30 am
Cost:
$100 – $125

Venue

PZI Digital Temple

Organizer

John Tarrant & Friends
Register here to attend:
https://www.flipcause.com/secure/cause_pdetails/MTQwNTEx